January 2, 2011

  • Happy Birthday!!

    Today 10 years ago I held my very own baby girl in my arms. Never imagined she would be my last baby!! But what a joy she has been in our family! I’m so glad God allowed me to have at least 1 daughter!! 

     We brought 2 kittens home from the Lewis’ on New Years Eve…Tamara is loving them!! I think that would have been a sufficient birthday gift for her!

    We hadn’t bought Tamara a birthday gift. I knew what I wanted to get her [more doll house furniture], but decided to wait till after Christmas and see if it went on sale. I didn’t have a chance all week to go shopping, so yesterday we took her to Tallahassee and let her pick out what she wanted. This year we also decided to take them out to eat at the restaurant of their choice for their b-day. She chose IHop. pleased 

    After supper, we went to see Secretariat at the dollar theater. It was a very good movie, based on a true story…and it’s about horses!! Definitely recommend it!!

     Tamara had a very low grade fever since Friday night and a sore throat, but when she woke up this morning she was feeling pretty rotten and still had a slight fever, so we knew we needed to call off her planned party! She really handled the disappointment well. The rest today was good for her! At one point her temp was 101.9, but meds seemed to being it down again. It didn’t keep her from having a little fun any way!

    These were the 2 things she picked at ToysR Us last night….you can’t see it but the LPS was two sets for the price of one. The second box is hiding!

    For lunch we had baked potatoes per her request.
     These were the party favors I made for her party. I think we will still give them to her friends next Sunday.

    LPS  cake…

    Gifts from friends and family….

    More Loving Family gifts…..

    From Aunt Esther….

    She also got a book and gift card for Borders from her friend Lina, a calendar from Grandma Henry and a nice card made by her brother!

     I thought we would start school tomorrow, but we’ll see how the kids are feeling. Danny was all stuffed up today too and both of them were ready for bed early tonight! Hoping they are feeling better soon!!

     

    Happy 2011 to y’all!! Be a blessing and be blessed! cool

Comments (1)

  • I love the party favors!!  Please tell me how you made those!!  :)   My daughter is turning 5 this month and I know she would love to have these at her party!!!  Thanks.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *