February 3, 2011

  • Last Friday, January 28, our friends Trulan & Darlene Martin from PA arrived! They had been in Alabama at the We Care crusade and came to spend a few days with us before heading up to SC for the Gospel Express crusade. 

     We had some lovely warm weather while they were here. So much, that we decided to go to St. George Island on Saturday and take a picnic supper and watch the sunset. happy This warm was a welcome reprieve for all of us. North FL has had a very cold winter this year and we were not seeing many warm days for almost 2 months!

     We all rode in Trulan’s motorhome, so we could all go together and this way we had a place to change sandy clothes and eat supper inside if it got too cold.

     Crossing the bridge to St. George Island……

    Tamara, Callie and Emily playing in the back bed while we traveled….

     A pretty kite flying on the beach….

    Darlene and Laurie testing the water. It was COLD!!

    Sara~

    Callie building a sand castle…

    Dan & Trulan chatting…

     The children got brave enough to get in the water a little. I think it was too cold!! But they had fun! happy

    Darlene keeping Laurie warm…. heart

    The small sand castle I attempted to build….

    Loved the way the sand was rippled from the water flowing through….

    Tamara and Emily digging trenches for the water to flow in…

    Danny sitting IN that cold water…what he didn’t know is that Mom didn’t pack dry undershorts, just dry pants!! laughing Oops!!

    Taking a stroll….

    The new lighthouse!

    My thanks to Dan for taking these next 3 pics as the sun was setting!

     

    Playing Apples to Aplpes Jr. with the kids Sunday night. One of Danny’s green cards read Slim and he chose Sparklers…..

    That reminded me that I still had a few boxes left over from July, so we got them out after the game…

     Sara was brave enough to try some….

    Emily, too!

    Sweet lil Laurie…the girls spent a lot of time playing in Tamara’s room!

    Trulan’s left Tuesday morning. Monday afternoon, Trulan’s Dad Cleason showed up. He taught a “God’s Original Design” (put together by himself) seminar at Gulf CI Tuesday and Wednesday. He left this morning and headed up to SC, too.

    We really enjoyed all our company the last 3 weeks!!

     The week before Trulan’s came, we hosted John & Jane Sullivan, from Gone Fishing ministry and Dan Utz from Clearwater Ministries as well as Sam Byler for a few days while they did some seminars at Gulf CI as well!! All our company was easy to have and lots of fun!! But I am kind of glad for things to slow down a bit…I hope!

     

    Last night I made baked potatoes for supper and Danny found this one in the bottom of the bag. So he gave it a face! cool

    And then ate it for supper!! happy

     So today we are doing the normal….school! The exterminator came this morning, so now I can put stuff back in place. I like to clear away everything from the walls, so he can just walk right through and not have to move anything….of course I don’t move the BIG furniture! But now, I’m thinking I should do some good cleaning while I am putting stuff back! I hope to get some stuff posted on Ebay while they are offering a Free listing fee!

     Tomorrow night revivals start…and go till next Wed. I don’t even know who the speaker is!?? Not like that makes a difference, though!

     

    Well, there’s my post…maybe I can keep after a little better in the future!?? wtf I can’t believe it’s been a month! January flew by!

Comments (5)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *