March 1, 2011

  • A touch of spring outside our house…. laughing

    Yesterday the kids and I went to Tallahassee to spend some time with my friend Candice and her kids.

    I was trying to remember how/when I first met Candice. I think it was through GEMS (Gospel Express Ministries South). Candice coordinates and plans 2 yearly fundraisers for GEMS, a Ladies Tea in the spring and a Banquet in the fall. I’m sure you’ve seen my pictures from those events before. She has extreme talent in that area. Candice is also a sister in law to my friend, Kay. In the past 2 years we have become closer friends and I enjoy spending time with her. She has a kind, quiet spirit about her!

     We went with the intent for me to teach her how to sell on Ebay and accomplished that! Then we also had time to just visit and she showed me what all she is putting together for the Tea! Bless her heart, it’s a lot of work!!

     The kids had a fun time! Not sure what they all were doing on the top bunk? winky

    The table set for dinner! Tamara said she felt like she was in a mansion!! winky pleased

    Lena and Tamara playing a Wii game with animals ….just the perfect thing for girls this age!! happy

    Danny and Logan playing games on the DS. They also had fun playing outside in the beautiful sunshine!!

    Realized I didn’t get a picture of Candice or sweet little Leia! whatevah

     On the way home, I started feeling kind of shaky, so we stopped for gas and I got something to eat and drink. When we were almost home, I all of a sudden had a dizzy spell wash over me! I quick pulled off the road and had to sit there a few minutes till I felt well enough to keep going! sad Tamara also complained of being dizzy and Danny didn’t feel well for a little while. I don’t know if we had some kind of a virus or what. I didn’t eat supper and laid on the couch for awhile. Till bedtime I felt better. Strange!! silly

    This week I got a flat of strawberries from Marilu W. So I made 4 batches of freezer jam. 3 of just strawberry and 1 of strawberry-blueberry. Mmmm!!

    Danny adding the Certo and Lemon juice mixture to the strawberries and sugar….

    All that SUGAR!!! surprised But it’s sooo good!!

    The finished product….minus one half container that was in the fridge. When I took them out to the freezer, I realized we still have quite a bit from previous years. Guess we need to either eat more jelly bread, or share!!

    Don’t know how well you can tell the difference between these next two pictures? The were taken different times of the day but only 4 days apart. The leaves have really shot out of our Crabapple tree and the grass is getting more green by the day! happy

    Well, I’m not done, but we need to leave for the kids last sign language class. Might blog more tomorrow. We also have our Mom’s Night Out tonight, so I won’t be home much the rest of the day! happy ~Later!!

Comments (3)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *