March 7, 2011

  • What a change in the weather!! Last night got down to 38 here. We haven't seen the 30's for a couple weeks. We haven't had to run the heat for a couple weeks either, but last night we did....it got quite chilly in here! 

     I never did get back on here to write more last week. I had something on my heart that I wanted some input on, but I have not been gifted in eloquent "speech" and when I type stuff like that it just doesn't come out right....and later I think of bits and pieces I should have added or things I shouldn't have wrote. I think I like to talk one on one better. But, I know there are many of you, my Xanga friends, who could give me good feedback! Maybe I'll try one day!?? {#emotions_dlg.happy}

     I'm loving this Spring weather we've been having! I need to take my camera along next time we go to town and get some pics of all the trees in bloom! So pretty!!

     Last Tuesday was the kids last sign language class. They learned quite a bit and can talk faster than I can follow!! I'm glad they had this opportunity to learn a bit of signing...but now I should keep them brushed up on it, so they don't forget what they learned!!

     Friday was Park Day for our homeschool group and we had a big turnout again! A bunch of us Mom's took a walk around the .8 mile track around the park...some walked, some rollerbladed. I think I should learn how to rollerblade. It's not that much different from ice skating, right?? {#emotions_dlg.silly} Except I don't know if I could ice skate anymore either!! HAHA!

     Saturday morning Tamara and I went to yard sales and thrift stores with a friend and her daughter. We had lots of fun and I was able to get some clothes for both the kids!! The local Pioneer Settlement had their fundraising Rummage Sale! SO MUCH STUFF!!!! {#emotions_dlg.stunned} It was kind of fun there, really full of people, but I found a few good deals. 
     Then we came home and did some cleaning and babysitting. Dan had a BUSY week! He is finishing up another semester of school and had a big paper due last week. So, every night last week he worked at the paper! He got it done Saturday late afternoon and was ready to do something fun to rest his mind from all that research! Well, soon after he said that, our friends, Eric and Yolie called and asked us to come over for soft pretzels. Who could turn that down?? {#emotions_dlg.happy}  So after the kids left that we were keeping,we went up to their house. Had a good time visiting and took a ride in Eric's loud pickup. It started raining about the time we decided to go for a ride, so we went anyway and got a little wet!! {#emotions_dlg.laughing} Good memories!!

     Today we worked at school in the AM....might still do a little history this afternoon. Tonight we pick up with our Ladies Encouragement Night. We had missed a few months since Heidi was living at the beach while Rocky had a job there. But they are done with that (mostly) so we are back to our monthly Bible Studies again. I am looking forward to that!

     Tomorrow we are starting a 6 week Tae Kwon Do class.....should be quite interesting!! {#emotions_dlg.winky} Our homeschool group is also practicing 2 songs that we will be singing at our local radio station in 2 weeks! Another first for us....I know I'll be nervous! {#emotions_dlg.silly}

     Work awaits, so I shall close for now! Y'all have a great week!!

     

    Some pretty sunsets last week!!

Comments (2)

  • 38 degrees in Florida in March! Wow. I think that may have been close to what we had. Not fun. Easter is late this year and my mom always said it doesn't warm up until after Easter.

    Enjoyed the pics. If the The Tae Kwon Do classes? I wonder if a Grandma would take them she would risk a major incident of legs flying out of sockets?

  • @mcbery - I guess I will find out.....I decided to take the class along with my kids!!  Not sure if that was wise or not!?? 

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *